Previous Next

MLGDRD gets Ministerial Advisory Board

The Ministry has sworn in a twelve-member Ministerial Advisory Board as per Article 39 of the Civil Service Act, 1993 of the PNDC law 327, which charges all Ministries to establish a Ministerial Advisory Board to advise the Ministry on relevant policy issues.

The Ministerial Advisory Board will constantly interact with the Ministry and advise the Minister on adjustments in policy directions, plan objectives, and operational strategies.

 Hon. Daniel Botwe, the Minister, swore in the members noting that the technical capacity and expertise of the Board members will help the Ministry achieve its goals as a policy institution.

He emphasised that the Ministry's objective is to bring governance to the doorsteps of the people as stipulated in Chapter 20 of the 1992 Constitution.

He reminded the members to focus on helping the Ministry deepen local governance and decentralisation to achieve balance and equitable development.

The Board has the sector Minister as the Chair, with the Minister of State, Hon. Osei Bonsu Amoah, Hon. Colins Augustine Ntim, and Hon. Martin Adjei- Mensah Korsah, both Deputy Ministers of the Ministry, as members of the Board.

The Chief Director of the Ministry, Alhaji Amin Abdul-Rahaman, Prof Kwasi Adarkwa, Dr. Esther Ofei Aboagye, Hon. Dennis Aboagye, Dr. Nana Ato Arthur, Prof. Nicholas Awortwi, Ms. Florence Ayisi Quartey, Eric Tetteh-Addison and a representative from Parliamentary Select Committee on Local Government also as members.


Our Facebook Feed

Our Twitter Page

Contacts Us

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

+233 302 932 573

+233 302 932 574

+233 302 908 224

+233 302 906 828

P.O.Box M50 Accra Ghana, West Africa