Official Portal for MLGRD

Nominations for appointment as Municipal/District Chief Executives

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, in accordance with article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and section 20(1) of the Local Governance Act, Act 936, has nominated the following persons as Municipal/District Chief Executives.

  Musah Issah                                  Gushegu District Assembly

  Abu Mohammed                             West Mamprusi District Assembly

  Hajia Hawa Ninchemah                   Bawku Municipal Assembly

  Kwesi Bonzoh                                Ellembele District Assembly

  Kate Ametefe                                 Adaklu District Assembly


In a statement signed by the Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Hon. Hajia Alima Mahama, requested the confirmation process should be conducted for the nominated MDCEs.



P.O.Box M50 Accra
Ghana, West Africa

GP Digital Address GA-110-9895



+233 302 932 573
+233 302 932 574
+233 302 908 224
+233 302 906 828